Hospital stay after Mastectomy

Day one was pretty rough. Once I was out of recovery, I was in ALOT of pain. I couldn’t move anything, and the bed seemed so uncomfortable. I have 3 drains hanging from my chest, (i’ll talk about drains later), and all night I had to have these wraps around my legs, to make sure I wouldn’t get any blood clots.

My nurses were awesome. They went above and beyond to make me comfortable. Ordering me extra food for Doug, and always checking in on me.

The food was pretty good. Doug got a cheeseburger with fries, I got spaghetti, but it didn’t sit well with me.

My family showered me with gifts! New socks, pajamas, books, and flowers! Reichen got me a teddy bear that says I Love my mom!

The second day, I was still in alot of pain. The Doctor raised my dose, and then I started feeling much better. I would go on a few walks, and try to get out of bed by myself. Doug was so amazing. He never left my side, and was always making sure I was okay! He is amazing.

13055544_10154904950469968_8462177994193587542_n

Leave a comment