Emergency Room Visit 5/2/16

I have been feeling so great after surgery, mentally and physically. So when I started getting sick, and having extreme chest pain, I knew something wasn’t right. Of course, I tried to wait an hour to see how I was feeling, and the feeling was worse. Anyone who knows me, knows my pain tolerance is pretty good. Doug had to call the ambulance.

This morning around 8:00AM, I had my first injection of Zoladex. I didn’t notice any side effects through out the day. Later on, we stopped over at our friends house. I started to notice I was getting really bad heat flashes, and an extreme migraine. So we had to leave. As soon as I sat in Doug’s car, my chest started getting sharp pains. I couldn’t catch my breath. When we got home, I ran to the bathroom, puking. Once my nose was clogged up, I started to freak myself out, thinking I couldn’t breathe. My dad ran over to watch Reichen, and once the ambulance came they tried to put an IV in, but weren’t successful. I puked the whole way there.

Once I arrived at the hospital, they did an EKG, and vitals. I finally calmed down, but still had an migraine. They did a CT with contrast, and released me around midnight. The doctor said the CT was fine, but recommends I follow up with Dr. Lo.Doctor also said, some of the side effects I was feeling (head ache, nausea, pain) can be from the injection I received earlier in the day. Which kind of worries me, since I have to get the injection every 28 days for 5 more years.

13103418_10154938770194968_2857355038168042502_n.jpg

I called Dr. Lo today, (5/3/16), but still waiting for a call back. I am still having chest pain, so I’m a little concerned, since I have a history of blood clots. Once I talk to her, I will update you all. Thank you for all that were concerned and reached out. xoxo

Leave a comment